Some people feel that the private lives of celebrities should not be openly shared by the media. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

According to some individuals, the media has no right to showcase famous people’s lives. In my opinion, I completely agree that celebrities lives should not be openly shared by the media because of the following reasons. Firstly, when the lives of celebrities are open, they may suffer from mental health issues. In other words, the media will not always show the good things about celebrities, on the contrary, it shows other things about them. Moreover, when society sees that in the media, they will judge them by what they see. For instance, in Korea, some celebrities suffer from depression because of the media's wrong information about them and in some cases, they choose to end their lives by committing suicide. As a result, the pressure of public judgement will lead to injustice towards many celebrities and affect them emotionally. Secondly, people are going to lose their privacy. That is to say, when everything in celebrities ’s lives are exposed by the media, their private lives may be shattered. Furthermore, it will be visible to everyone and will lead to a lack of respect between the celebrity and his followers. For example, when personal details and private problems are exposed to the public, a kind of false familiarity is created between celebrities and followers, making the public believe that they have the right to judge or interfere in the celebrity's life. Thus, the celebrities are not comfortable any longer. To sum up, I believe that celebrities ' lives should not be exposed to the media. If their lives are not shown in the media, it will be safer for them.