At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages? It is well known that some countries have a population with more young people than old people.

In the modern era, the proportion of citizens has changed with an increasing number of youths, while the percentage of old advisers falling down. This tendency includes positive sides and adverse ramifications too, which will be explained below. To embark with, fresh brains are considered as the workable part of a society, therefore, basically, they have a lot of ideas which will affect on flourish the economy of a country. For instance, a group of researchers from Sussex University have shown that workplaces are mainly filled with people from 21 to 38 years old, proving their abilities. Moreover, they came up with brilliant ideas in terms of the development of a country, namely, building new industries, and creating new spheres of business. Undoubtedly, it can be seen in such cities as New York, where improvement is climbing and attracting youths from all over the world. Obviously, it makes money for the national budget to enhance living conditions. However, it cannot be denied that there is also the necessity of old people due to their wise advice. Unquestionably, they take a significant place in the upbringing younger generation. They play role models mostly for giving priceless advice. Nevertheless, it has its own downsides too, for an example, in Europe, particularly in Italy most part of the society is old. Hence, they offer students from other countries providing them with full-granted scholarships to attract the talented young generation. Due to their old age, the population struggle with problems such as a lack of teachers, serving staff and doctors. So, this is a huge problem to feel that the countries with fewer young communities can lose their progress. To sum up, elders stay as people that youths can turn to advise, although, fresh brains are more fruitful for the world, which demonstrates to mankind that advantages outweigh disadvantages.