Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Is this a positive or negative development?

Technology has changed almost all aspects of our life and the most common is how we communicate with each other. Because of the inventions of the internet and social media, we can talk to anyone who lives anywhere in the world. This essay will discuss how the internet has made our long-distance relationships enabled, and social media makes us able to find new friends. I think that this is a positive development because it makes our relationships stronger and possible across the globe, and allows us to work from home. There are main two ways in which people's relationships get affected positively, and one of them is that we can stay connected with our family members via video calling anytime anywhere in the world by using the internet and video calling software only. This has made many people's long-distance relationships stronger and forever. For example, thousands of skilled migrants live in the UAE for a higher salary leaving the rest of their family members in their home countries. Apart from this, social media, like Facebook, allows anyone to find new friends to make friends, which leads them towards relationships and then marrying each other. Geographic boundaries do not stop them to find their loved ones. Because of this, an uncountable number of people found their loved ones. I believe that this trend is a positive development because it allows us to communicate efficiently as well as effectively. It also makes possible remote work, which is one of the most convenient work types being practised today. This type of development gives us an opportunity to work for other countries remotely, leading to healthy-relationship between different people and countries. In conclusion, technology has advanced us in how we communicate with each other through the internet and video calling features that make worldwide relationships possible, besides social, media has also made it possible for those who look for a new partner. Thus, I admit that this is a positive development.