Some people believe that a crime is a result of social problems and poverty, others think that crime is a result of bad person’s nature. Discuss both views and give your opinion

there is a current debate surrounding whether bad nature or poverty and social issues are the main reason for the increasing rate of crime. personally, I hold the belief that the impacts of both factors on crime need to be taken into consideration. on the one hand, those who suppose that bad quality is the cause of crime may point out the formation of personalities at an early age. it is worth mentioning that youngsters are unable to possess decent personalities without the painstaking preparation of moral lessons from adults. therefore, children who are not educated carefully about these pivotal factors will be likely to become potential criminals in the future. for example, in viet nam, juvenile criminals are recorded not to have the education of morality. As a result, they form a bad nature throughout their real-life experiences, which leads to their crime commitment. on the other hand, the adverse influences of social problems on crime need to be taken into account significantly. it is true that overpopulation and poverty are the main motivation for people to commit a crime, especially in big cities. due to the huge number of residents in urban areas, many people are unable to find stable jobs, regardless of their academic qualifications, as there are a lot of potential competitors. consequently, they become unemployed and impoverished, which would result in resorting to crime to get enough money. For instance, in some metropolitan areas, such as Ha Noi or new york, the rate of crime is dramatically increasing due to the number of unemployed citizens. in conclusion, I am of the opinion that both bad nature and social issues play an essential role in a crime committed. therefore, it is advisable for governments to impose appropriate rules to restrict the number of crime cases.