In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone (cellphone) apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages?

In the technological century, the payment system became digitised. In many countries, using mobile phones for purchase payment has become widespread. This recent decision may be helpful for modern man and, in my opinion, has many merits. This essay will examine its advantages and disadvantages and provide a logical conclusion. First of all, e-cash is a convenient alternative to paper currency. Moreover, the prevalence of this payment method at some point became a need, not a desire. In 2020 in the difficult period of COVID-19, e-payment was the safe solution to avoid contact with salesmen. It is impossible to deny that from these points we see progress in this, not only online banking but also many shops are using this method. Each time the methods become more convenient for mobile phone users. On the other hand, everything connected with money has the potential for online scams, and even sometimes, simple digital literacy does not help. For example, in the Fall of 2020, the greatest Kaspi.kz Kazakhstani bank was blocked because of an online scam for one day, and all Kazakhstanis had 0 on the bank account. This case shows the citizens that there are always risks and even the most advanced applications in the country. Correspondingly, online e-payment systems must take care of digital protection against cyber attacks and, if possible, reduce all risks to 0. To summarise all listed discussions and arguments, I deem that demerits outweigh merits since, despite Internet fraud, which is common now in the contemporary world, each modern citizen must have the ability for this innovation.