The advantages of the spread of English as a global language will continue to outweigh its disadvantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe the benefits of the common use of English as a universal language will continue to be superior to its drawbacks. This might be true because if the world has a particular language to communicate, it will be much easier for people to connect and learn from each other as well. Therefore, I agree with this opinion. It is a known fact that the spread of English will boost international trading, the number of tourists and the qualified workforce. First and foremost, the number of imported or exported goods will increase as soon as there is no language barrier between different countries since they will not struggle to make a contract. For example, most companies in Mongolia hire translators or interpreters to export their products to foreign countries. Also, some tourists find it difficult to visit countries, which does not speak English. Thus, starting to use English as a second language might be an adequate way to attract more travellers. In addition, English is used in developed countries more often, so people from developing countries will be able to improve their knowledge and learn from other countries ' experts if they study English. For instance, many companies in Mongolia are sending their employees to other countries to improve their qualifications. However, if every country starts to use English for their daily life, their language might extinct, which is one of the most important cultures. Although, the advantages of the wide usage of English outnumber the disadvantages. In conclusion, the spread of English can boost some countries ' economies through more opportunities for international trading, increasing the number of tourists and more skilled workers, while there is also a risk of losing culture.