Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep?

In the contemporary world, sleep problems have become an inseparable part of modern people's lives. I deem that it is caused by stress and the internet, which also take a huge part in everyday routine. In this essay, I will list the consequences of sleep disorder. Lack of sleep is an inconspicuous and at the same time dangerous problem that has many health consequences: mental and physical issues. Firstly, mental issues include: emotional outbursts, anxiety and depression. Even though now mental issues have less attention, the statistics are scary: One-third of US citizens who have sleep deprivation suffer from mental illness (approximately 20%). Secondly, when people’s brains don't rest correctly, other organisms' functions worsen: nervous, immune, circulatory systems. Thus it causes chronic diseases: high blood pressure, obesity, loss of vision, migrene. According to the National health institute, 25% of Americans who have sleeping problems, have chronic diseases. Even though this problem is widespread and has dangerous effects, there are common rules to avoid them. As I said before, stress and the internet are main obstacles for healthy sleep mode. Firstly, don't let personal problems affect your health, leave problems outside your bedroom. Secondly, install screen time tracking for your phone. According to the WHO statistics those who has screen time 2-3 hours per day, has less potential consequences of lack of sleeping. To summarise, even if we don't care for vital needs, we must know the consequences and deal with problems immediately. Small changes in our habits will positively affect sleeping.