Some parents believe that cell phones are harmful to children, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some would argue that mobile phones are dangerous to young people, while others dispute the statement. Whilst playing with smartphones may cause bad things for the heirs, it is better to give them a space to use it at their leisure pace after being busy on their weekdays. On the one hand, getting boys and girls to bear with their cellulars could enable much time-consuming which leads to laziness and unproductivity. It is also letting them be less empathetic and keeping them stay away from social life. For example, in Indonesia, 90% of scion are addicted to playing Mobile Legends on their iPhones all day long without considering the hour and avoid doing outdoor activities with their friends outside. However, since Mobile Legends is using English as the language of instruction, I believe it could be very useful for them to develop their English better. On the other hand, parents could be providing free days for their son and daughter to engage with their handphones for a moment of entertainment to release stress after studying intensely from Monday to Friday at school. For instance, my uncle who lived in Germany for the past 2 years told me that most of his friends who become parents are more likely to give free hours for their children to go with their iPad on the weekends. Hence, they could be relaxed in the meantime. In conclusion, although cell phones may guide hazardous things for children, it does not mean that they are not allowed to use them at all. On the contrary, it is better to leave them with their mobile phones occasionally to unwind.