In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

It is undeniable that artificial intelligence or robotic technology has become more important to people’s lives recently. These technologies were introduced and applied to many jobs such as cashier or call centre employees to decrease workload and human employment. Artificial intelligence also has been proposed in the near future for transportation to replace the driver thus users will only travel as passengers. In my opinion, I believe that the benefits of driverless transport are beyond the disadvantages. The reason will be outlined in this essay. Firstly, I believe that the use of robotic drivers will decrease the number of accident rates all over the world because the main causes of these events are humans. Since people have emotional parts which overcome the reason, they tend to drive more than the maximum speed limit, drive when drowsy or drunk, and lead to the occurrence of accidents. Automation cars, on the other hand, are non-emotion and controlled by a system which can limit the speed or manage to follow the regulations. Thus, the violation will be decreased significantly from the reason mentioned in this paragraph. Secondly, the decreasing time spent as drivers for trucks, buses and other vehicles can be used for other activities which will create a more convenient lifestyle for people. for example, instead of driving or struggling in traffic congestion. They can use that time to work, eat or sleep. Driver jobs, their role can be replaced by the machine, and they can work in other roles such as controlling robotic vehicles which are safer and can promote health quality. In conclusion, I strongly believe that the replacement of manual vehicles with automatic transport can promote human life quality by decreasing the incidence of accidents and offering a more convenient lifestyle which outweighs the disadvantages.