Some believe that children should start school after the age of 7 while others think that school should begin from a very young age. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is believed that children should begin studying at school after the ageof 7. While others claim that they need to start school at an earlier age. This essay discusses both sides of the argument. In my opinion, children should go to school after turning 7. On the one hand, those who start attending primary school under 7 can benefit from some factors. Firstly, those children who start schooling at early age can learn more than those who do not. For instance, the analysis shows that schooling from early age has positive effects on language and numeracy skills at ages 5 and 6. Another reason is that early studying at school can develop social skills. To illustrate this, the school provides children with an opportunity to interact and socialize with each other, which helps them communicate, share and collaborate with others. Therefore, this prepares them for the later stages of life. On the other hand, I believe that children should go to school later between ages 7 and 8. For example, children who start school at a slightly older age are often more ready to learn. They have had more time to develop their motor skills, attention span and cognitive abilities, which makes it easier for them to engage in classroom activities and follow instructions. Moreover, the fact that these children physically developed more than younger children, gives them the opportunity to make their activities, such as writing, drawing and sports easier and more enjoyable. To conclude, schooling at early age can have some positive aspects, whereas I believe that children should have time to develop their skills and then go to school.