Smoking tobacco is becoming increasingly popular among young people with potentially serious effects on their health. Explain some reasons for this problem and suggest some possible solution.

More adolescents are becoming addicted to cigarettes and it affects their health badly. It happens due to the romanticisation of tobacco smoking and a high percentage of smoking adults who show bad examples. Smoking cigarettes always was popular among teenagers and this trend tends to become more widely spread. There were a lot of books published and movies filmed where protagonists are used to smoking. These types of characters are extremely romantic and young people want to look like their favourite characters. Consequently, they start smoking. Moreover, a lot of teens saw how their parents roll handmade cigarettes and smoke them. These childhood memories became a basis for adolescents. As a consequence, teens who have smoking parents would smoke and until the proportion of smoking adults grow, the number of smoking teenagers will increase too due to the reason that kids are used to copying their parents ' behaviour. For example, almost all my classmates who have smoking parents became addicted too. However, there are some solutions that can be useful in this situation. Firstly, governmental social media should start different campaigns against smoking in a collaboration with popular writers and artists who can have an impact on teens. Also, parents should give up smoking to prevent their children from this addiction. Such an example would be extremely effective. On top of that, governments should increase taxes on tobacco products to make cigarettes more expensive, so, young people would not have enough free money to buy them frequently. To sum up, smoking tobacco by the young is a growing social problem and governments should start acting to prevent new generations from having this awful addiction.