In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Nowadays, there are a couple of countries where their residents believe that having their own house is superior to renting an apartment. This essay will explain the reason and provide the writer's personal opinion regardless of this situation. First, living in an owned residence is far cheaper than renting a household. That is why people prefer to rent a living place. This leads back to the fact that a large portion of these nations is coming from low-income populations, but the natural resources are abundant and their basic necessities aren't expensive. Such as in Indonesia. Therefore, it is still affordable to save their monthly earnings to build a home. Besides, if people pay rent regularly, there’ll be rising prices due to the expected flow of money in the future. In the end, the sum of necessary money is way bigger than those who build their homes. Secondly, in my opinion, this situation is not bad at all. Because this system works for them and there is equal access to afford a living place for everyone. Moreover, the number of homeless people there is manageable. On top of that, there are also other options to live as long as an individual can’t afford to buy a place. For example, staying at parents' or relatives' houses or renting a cheap house with friends. This statement aligns with the research result done at the University of Indonesia, that most house owners in Indonesia have an experience of staying with their parents and renting cheap houses for a short period of time. Finally, the conclusion is that low prices drive a huge part in why people prefer buying their house. Also, according to my personal view, this situation is positive and beneficial for them.