Parents often buy their children many toys. What are advantages and disadvantages of children having a large number of toys? Use examples from your personal experience and knowledge.

Guardians frequently purchase their offspring numerous toys. This essay will explicate its advantages and disadvantages in following paragraphs. To commence with, there are several benefits of buying several toys for children. The predominant one is that toys help in psychological development of kids. To explain it, there are many games available which spark their imagination and encourage them to interact with others. Also, toys like football and bikes improve their physical strength and stamina. Moreover, toys help to build communication skills among children. For example, toys can help kids to have playmates with whom they can communicate a lot. Hence, having various toys are very advantageous for development of infants. On the other hand, there are many demerits of buying a greater number of toys. First and foremost, parents sometimes spoil their children by buying them toys whenever they want. To elaborate it, if parents buy toys every time their children ask for, it could make them greedy and stubborn. For instance, a survey was conducted by “National Times” revealed that a child whose every wish is being fulfilled by his/her parent is more stubborn as compared to other children. Furthermore, if a child gets new toys every couple of days or weeks would automatically lose their interest and they would hardly learn anything from playing with them. Thus, it is proved that excessing use of toys cause harm to children. To conclude, although having numerous toys result in mental growth of children yet it exploits habits of some broods.