In most part of the world, the volume of traffic is growing at an alarming rate. In the form of an assignment, discuss the main traffic problems in your country, their causes and possible solutions.

Recently, the amount of traffic in many cities has reached record levels. There are some plausible reasons for this problem which are related to public transportation policies. This essay will touch on both causes that lead to the problem and its solutions. On the one hand, there are a number of factors that are likely to lead to this problem. One possible reason is the backwardness of other cities and districts and the lack of job opportunities in those, not only something about job and development, but also, there are not good quality education in different levels, such as bachelor or master's degrees. It is obvious that the main infrastructures and the centre of career's chances in some countries, especially in developing nations gathered in the capital city or the main centre. Secondly, non-smart city policies of the regimes can cause transport and traffic problems in the cities. For example, if they prefer to enhance roads for individual and personal vehicles instead of expanding the quality and quantity of public transportation. Nevertheless, despite the seriousness of the causes, the problem can be addressed by using certain solutions. The bureaucracy needs to distribute the main resources and incomes equally for dealing with density in the cities and traffic problems. In fact, it has a strong impact on not only the traffic problem, but also, the national economy of countries. In addition, we need to create some smart policies for the progress of city accessibility, such as investing in public transport, especially buses and subways, because one bus consists of forty individuals in a vehicle, while forty people need at least thirty personal vehicles and it causes terrible traffic in the city. So, the executive branch should add bigger paths on every road for pedestrians, separate bicycle roads for contributing green policies, and affordable and accessible buses for public transportation to the main plan of the city construction. In conclusion, although there are significant causes for the traffic as deficient policies of governments and unequal development of different metropolis, we can devise rational and comprehensive solutions, such as improving the main plan of downtown and so on.