The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

From the past to the present, health issues have always attracted the interest of civilians. Unfortunately, these days, many individuals believe that the basic standard of human well-being tends to decline in the future. However, this topic has become a controversial issue, and I think this opinion is completely unreasonable. I will explain my viewpoint in the following paragraphs. Perhaps for many, this standpoint is convincing because of several reasons. Firstly, both students and employees have to work under pressure all the time, resulting in a significant number of fitness issues such as a sedentary lifestyle and poor diets. In point of fact, in the past, children always went to sleep before 9 p.m. and could play comfortably after school hours without the burden of homework. These days, students are burdened with extensive homework and additional classes namely mathematics and physics, which hinders children’s comprehensive physical development. Secondly, the more serious climate change happens, the more dangerous viruses will emerge. In fact, more and more people suffer from strange diseases, which science has never witnessed and named. Experts asserted that the reason for this problem is the capriciousness of the environment and weather that would create new sources of diseases. Despite the above valid arguments, I still contend that this is a wrong perspective. The most pertinent point is that it is the development of advanced technology that has accelerated the evolution of medicine. In the past, patients who suffer from cancer always have thoughts about death due to the lack of a medical method. Thanks to technology, new treatment methods such as radiotherapy and new medicine have been created, which have assisted an ample number of people and allowed them to continue living. Another justification is that an increasing number of remote areas can access healthcare thanks to government policies. To be specific, Vietnamese authorities have recently implemented a plan to build a hospital in each village until 2025. Therefore, anyone would be able to get monthly health check-ups, regularly see the doctor, and receive valuable advice about health issues. In conclusion, it is undeniable that not only work pressure but also the unpredictable change of weather have a negative impact on people’s health. However, I am still opposed to this idea because of both technological development and policies to encourage the extension of medical systems.