Some people think children should have mobile phones, others disagree. Discuss both sides and give opinion.

Many people assume kids should have technology equipment such as mobile phones, Others argue this view. I strongly believe that when kids own mobile phones, it brings advantages namely to help them to complete their educational matters. However, it also potentially gives a downside, without any control and awareness children will fall into negative things that influence their personal growth. On one hand, permitting children to have their own mobile phone, will be helpful for their educational matters. Nowadays, there are a lot of schools which associated with technology in their learning activities. Willing or not, it leads kids to use technology tools in order to finish their tasks. For example, students at school often finish their assignments on a particular online platform such as Quiziz, sometimes teacher asks students to send their work results through WhatsApp. Mobile phones also be put on to accept additional information from teachers through the Learning Management System. It caused parents to be able to coordinate with teachers about kids ' learning track records through Learning Management System Websites. On the other hand, however, without any control from parents, kids potentially will fall into negative things that affect their personal growth. The mobile phone provides several applications for kids to explore much information on the internet. Then, kids have high natural curiosity which makes them access inappropriate content. For example, on Instagram there are many inappropriate images uploaded by someone, and if children see them, they will imitate them in real life. Moreover, spending too much time on mobile phones, will decrease children's social abilities. Children tend to watch their phones because they think it is more interesting than others. Parents have to create wise policies to reduce their kids ' time on mobile phones. For example, allowing children only for 1-2 hours to use their own mobile phones, and direct them to do other activities that become the main priority. In Conclusion, giving permission to children have their own mobile phone has advantages such as it can help children complete their educational matters at school. However, it also has a downside, if they have no control over adults, they will accept the all of information on the internet without any filters and it will influence their personal growth.