Many people around the world are still relying on the private car as their major mean of transportation. Describe some of the problems over-reliance on cars can cause, and suggest some solutions

Nowadays there is a tendency a lot of people think, that a private car is the main way of movement. As a matter of fact, a lot of problems are caused by this trend, but we always can find a solution. To begin with, we can not deny, that having your own car is very comfortable and it is easy to get to the destination, if you are an owner of a personal vehicle. However, it is causing many difficulties, such as heavy traffic. For instance, almost in all metropolises this is almost impossible to go where you want without getting stuck in a traffic jam. Secondly, there are a lot of cars on the road, which are polluting the environment. The emissions of the vehicles are playing a significant role in the contamination of the atmosphere. Now we can see thousands of researches about this issue. Actually, the amount of toxic waste is huge and people must not close their eyes to this problem. But every trouble has a solution. From my point of view, we need to decrease the amount of time, that people can spend riding their vehicles. Moreover, governments need to contribute to the increase the popularity of public transport. For example by making fare cheaper and more affordable for individuals. Also people, who control this should make public transport more comfortable inside and more punctual. In conclusion we see major issues of polution the environment and traffic jams, which are caused by a growth of popularity of buying personal vehicles. But by making public transport more convenient we can solve them.