Some people think that the increasing use of computers and mobile phones for communication has a negative effect on young people’s reading and writing skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People hold different views on whether the increasing use of technology devices has a negative impact on teenagers reading and writing skills or not. In my way of thinking, I completely disagree with this opinion. To begin with, reading skills are significantly improved by the development of technology devices. This is because the readers can search for or translate the meaning of words that they don’t know which helps them in reading foreign books. Therefore, their vocabulary and knowledge will be enhanced by reading various types of books from around the world. One obvious example is that in the past, readers can’t read foreign works because of the language barrier, but with the development of translation function they can now read different kinds of books from around the world. Furthermore, writing skills also gain an improvement from modern operation. Nowadays youngsters can improve their essays through some essay-checking utilization which will increase the quality and make their articles more attractive. Additionally, the internet can provide writers with a wealth of information and ideas, allowing them to increase their writing effectiveness and expand the content of their works. For instance, the incorrect in the student's essays can be fixed without assistance from their teachers which is really good for pupils to learn on their own. In conclusion, while there are some individuals who argue that the increasing use of technology negatively affected people’s writing and reading skills. It can’t deny that the enhancement of modern utilization helps teen literary skills.