Some people believe that it is more important to teach children the literature of their own country than other countries. Do you agree or disagree?

People hold different views on whether children should learn the literature and history of their own country or other countries. As far as I am concerned I completely disagree with children only learning history of their own nation. In this essay, I will give reasons for my opinion. First of all, only studying history from their own state could limit their understanding of other countries. Not only will their knowledge be limited, but there will also be some unwanted misunderstandings which easily lead to conflict between the citizens from different regions. For a long time, this could potentially result in a terrible war. An obvious example is that in the distant past, there were many wars caused by the misconception between different countries which resulted in the loss of money and people, and most of that was caused by the lack of understanding of world history. Furthermore, learning the history of other countries can greatly improve children's cognitive skills. This is because, they are able to learn new words, and languages, in addition to learning about the diverse lifestyle of other cultures which is really useful for them to enrich their vocabulary and grammar skills, and they can also improve their critical thinking and analyzing skills by comparing different works of literature. In conclusion, while many individuals may argue that it is more important to teach children the literature of their own country, it is evident that the history of other nations may bring many valuable benefits to children as well as the development of their own country.