Shopping is becoming more and more popular as a leisure activity. However, some people feel that this has both positive and negative effects. Why is shopping so popular? What effects does its increase in popularity have on individuals and on society?

These days, purchasing items and services fascinates many individuals as an entertainment but some citizens believe that the activity has both positive and negative infulence influences. This essay will discuss the reason why shopping entertains many people and what effects are triggered by enhancing the populatiry. To begin with, credit cards promotes population to buy more protucts and services without any hesitaition hesitations. In fact, using the card eases payment when people want to have something in stores. For instance, before having the card, I sometimes gave up bying being products because I did not have an adequate budget in my wallet. However, after obtaining the card, the credit card could purchase everything even though I did not even have the money. On the other hand, in terms of the surge in popularity of shopping, proportion of risk of crimes has definitely increased due to buying products through online. As a matter of fact, online shopping has more possibilities that the crime occurs than real shopping and that is also social issue nowadays. For example, if there are criminals who wants users for an online platform to buy a product that is not actually existing as real, they are able to copy an existing e-commerce website and create a fake one in a short time. To conclude, buying pruducts and services have gained the popularity because credit card has eased the activity of shopping. Although, the more shopping fascinate individuals, the more negative effect might happen sush as people will face with a risk of cheating especially online.