Some people think that money spent on protecting wild animals would be better than spending on improving the lives of the human population. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A few people perceive that expenditure towards enhancing the quality of individual life is more beneficial than money spent on preserving wildlife. However, I firmly believe that it should be preceded improvement of human life with fund investment in the conservation of wildlife animals. To begin with, certain types of people’s activities are responsible for devastating effects on the whole wildlife so, money should be spent on safeguarding the creatures by priority. The number of threatened and endangered wild animals has increased over the periods. It attributes the cause to people’s intentional behaviours, such as over-exploitation of wildlife for commercial purposes including unethical animal testing abuse. Therefore, fund investment in preserving them can alleviate the verge of their extinction to some extent. In addition, financial support for them not only prevents the destruction of natural habitats but also protects human beings by providing appropriate environmental conditions. It is mainly because the loss of their habitats frequently results in invasions of human territories. For example, these wild animals severely damage residential areas to seek prey by attacking livestock and people’s properties. By contrast, despite the fact that wildlife plays a very important role in maintaining ecological balance, it is more valuable to spend expenses for enhancing the quality of people’s life. This perspective tends to bias that human being is the most superior organism on the earth. Thus, they are deserved to be in a dominant position in order to guarantee the quality of their lives. Moreover, the awareness of funds aid to highly vulnerable social groups in the world is widespread. They still suffer from epidemic diseases with poor medication systems and famine under harsh weather conditions such as intense drought. Accordingly, capital investment in improving their lives is an undeniable fact to be tackled. To sum up, financial support for improving the aspect of human life in various ways is worth for money though. I strongly propose that spending funds on endangered species conservation is an intelligent way to maintain biodiversity and enrich people's life. However, further involvement in funding actions is required at the international level.