In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, there is a rapid emergence of online reading materials. Anyone can read for free everywhere. This advancement will push out our need to buy printed newspapers and books in the future. This essay will provide some reasons why I strongly agree with this situation. First, conventional books are expensive and becoming increasingly less accessible. For instance, imported novels, even for the softcover type, cost double to three times more than the audiobooks or pdf versions. Moreover, we will have to pay for delivery service, and on top of that, the reader can’t receive it on the same day. They should wait for the shipping time that lasts days to weeks. Thus, this is an unacceptable drawback for us. Secondly, people on the Internet community begin sharing links to their pdf books with zero prices. If only someone is willing to spend a couple of hours surfing many websites, he can practically find not only unavailable imported or high-priced books in their country, but also the older and different translated versions. Therefore, in the future people will not buy printed books. On the contrary, I also acknowledge there are still negative impacts on reading online. For example, staring at a laptop or phone screen for a long period of time potentially damages the eyes, leads to addiction to smartphones and laptops, and can be illegal, when someone downloads from an untrusted website. In conclusion, I still strongly approve that online books can affect our urgency to conventionally buy newspapers or books in the store. People will prefer to search for it online rather than spend their money.