The best way to reduce youth crimes is to educate their parents with parental skills. To what extent you agree or disagree?

Many people think that educate parents with parental skills is the best method to decrease Juvenile delinquencies. Even when parents have a great influence, there are still many external factors that can be improved to positively affect a child's development. On the one hand, parents with good parental skills have a great impact on children ’s behaviour. In fact, minors tend to have compatible development to social norms under parental orientation. Since parents are those in the closet proximity to their children, educating parents with parental skills is necessary to minimise the possibility of juvenile delinquency. However, educating the youth at home is not enough in many cases. Nowadays, most children have to spend their time at school where parents can not always keep an eye on. Scientists have proven that 60% of children who are sent to kindergarten will have an influence of the surrounding environment such as teachers and friends. Therefore, while the factors affecting children are increasing, teacher education has also become an important method. In other words, teacher training can help improve the child's development environment. Besides, the use of different means of communication could also affect minors' thinking and behavirours, which proves that parents with good parental skills is not the only method that is responsible for the reduction of youth crimes. In conclusion, consolidating skills to educate children is a good way to limit the juvenile criminal behavior, but it should be applied concurrently with other methods for best effect.