Nowadays, many medical research projects are funded by private companies. In your opinion, do you think that research should be carried out by private companies, individuals or government?

These days quite a number of investigations in medicine are getting financial support from private firms. My point of view is, the government must be responsible because it has enough resources and private companies might have motives. Health inquiry must be funded by the public sector because its the one that is fully equipped with money and equipment so that proper exploration can be made effectively. Owing to the fact that they collect tax from the people using different methods, therefore it would be fair that they use that money to serve the communities. For instance, they can put aside a huge budget solely to cater for findings about the prevention and treatment of diseases that are pandemics which affect large populations. Other examples of such diseases include HIV, which has affected and infected many individuals. The burden of this disease became better when it got a national and political commitment from different nations. The other reason why medical investigations should not be funded by private or individuals is that these entities can be that they might have ambitions which can be detrimental to the population at large. To illustrate this, if a private company puts some funds into finding a cure for diseases like Malaria, they can choose to make profits out of it. If this ailment usually affects the poor, they won't afford and eventually mortality rates will increase. But, if the government takes responsibility, they can subsidise the tablets and save lives. Moreover, governmental involvement in the purchase and rolling out of COVID vaccines in most countries was one good example of their fundamental role in all medical scientific enquiries. In conclusion, since private entities and individuals might have their own interests in the most results from investigations in the medical fields, it is crucial they may not be allowed to carry out research in the area. Instead, the government must fund them using funds collected from taxes and they can make it affordable for everyone, whether rich or poor.