In many countries children are engaged in some kind of paid work. Some people rergad this as completely wrong, while others consider it as valuable work experience, important learning and taking responsiblities? Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Earning money at an early age can be rewarding for those who are allowed to work. Even though it disturbs children’s attention from school and studies, they will have a salary and the job will most likely improve their time management skills. Overall, I strongly believe this trend has a positive aspect in the individual’s development. First and foremost, people that have to divide their schedules between work and school will give less importance for their studies. Furthermore, a job can be extremely demanding sometimes, especially in cases of additional shifts which can lead workers to exhaustion. For example, research has demonstrated that the rates of working teenagers who abandon school is by 60% higher than those who only go to school. To summarize, having a job can disturb child attention, however, other positive aspects such earning their own money can outweigh it. Spending time at work make children more independent and responsible, as they start to earn money and be able to pay for their own expenses. In addition to that, a part-time job is suitable to child’s schedules, so they can learn how to properly manage their time and prioritize more important tasks. For instance, it has been proved that people who had worked during childhood are the earliest to be promoted in big companies. Therefore, working at a young age can bring professional benefits to children. In conclusion, allowing kids to work has been an upward trend in many countries. Even though some people claim that having a job can disturb attention from studies, children who work have proved to be more independent, responsible, and successful in their professions. Consequently, I strongly agree that they must be allowed to work.