In some areas of the USA, a ‘curfew’ is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion about this?

In some areas of the USA, a ‘curfew’ is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion about this? It is well known that in some regions of the USA, there is a curfew which does not allow teenagers to go outdoors during the night if they are not with an adult. Many people may think that this measure should be removed, however, I believe that a curfew should be maintained in order to protect teenagers from dangers that occur at night and help police officers to develop their work efficiently. Currently, there is an increasing awareness of teenagers and their safety, mostly in dangerous areas that could negatively affect their daily lives. Thanks to this measure, teenagers are safe at their homes, reading books, listening to music or doing other leisure activities and being far away from dangers such as drugs, guns, addictions or gambling that happen at night. For example, in some areas of the USA, many murders are committed against young people during the night at the doors of pubs. However, thanks to the advent of curfews, crime rates may decrease and teenagers ’ lives may be saved. Another compelling reason to maintain the curfews is the fact that it helps police officers to do their work efficiently during their night working hours. When there is a conflict area where the police are required, the existence of young people in the area could make a difference between the success or failure of the mission. For example, it has been in the news that young people have been murdered on many occasions due to police persecution. For this reason, keeping the streets clear of young people in some areas of the USA is crucial to help police in their work against criminals. To conclude, I support the existence of a curfew in some areas of the USA, because it helps to protect teenagers from night dangers and facilitates police officers doing their work at night. Finally, if governments provide enough resources against criminal organisations, this measure should not be necessary, as well as other countries that do not establish this law.