Olympic games very very important and respected in the past. However, some people say that technological improvements have reduced the importance of Olympic games in this 21st-century do you agree or disagree with this

Sports generally unite the world together, it embraces cultural differences both in skin colour and language. The Olympic competition gives the opportunity to individuals to showcase their talents and be awarded accolades. In my,opinion technology has played a major role in the Olympic games which i will be discussing. To begin with, i disagree with the idea that technology has reduced the importance of the Olympic games. The world is changing and the use of different technology has increased the importance of games. Considering that the Olympics happen once in 4 years! let us look into soccer games for instance, the way some offside goals are been recorded in previous years is ridiculous which decreases people's interest in the game but recently the use of VAR (Video Assitance Refree) has shaped soccer game tremendously. secondly, Technology is that it limits the number of manpower in different games. There are so many games played in the competition and technology has been able to broadcast this event around the globe via radio stations and Tv stations, with the help of the installation of satellites. In Conclusion, I believe the use of technology has added value to the Olympic games and been able generate more revenue for the government.