Nowadays, it is more convenient and easier for people to travel to other countries. Is this a positive or negative development?

In the changed scenario, nowadays, people find it a very convenient and peaceful route to travel to foreign nations as compared to some decades ago. Although it has benefited people in a plethora of ways, namely boosting the economy of the country and more job opportunities, still public are concerned about its adverse effects. Firstly, highlighting its advantages, the pre-dominant one which is amelioration in technology reduces the duration time of travelling. To be more specific, with the development of aeroplane day by day most tourists prefer to travel by plane to tourist places rather than commuting by ship, which not only saves their time but also a reduction in fatigue. This directly escalates tourism which increases the economy of the country because tourists have to pay high taxes at various stages. For example, The Times published in 2020, that 87% increase in tourists yearly, only due to the advancement in amenities provided to the public Secondly, this positive development in travelling also pinnacles the job vacancies. This is because, when people travel by air transport they need various things like food, water and some other necessary items which can be provided by an air hostess. So this results increase in job opportunities. To epitomise, Tim Cooper, a researcher at Sheffield Hallam University in the UK concludes that the airline industry grows suddenly and much in demand as compared to other sectors and it will continue to develop in upcoming years and most people make their careers in this line. However, shifting towards its darker aspect it cannot be denied that, it plays a vital role in the increase in air and noise pollution. Due to that not only do humans suffer from more diseases but also the fatality rate has increased in birds. In conclusion, updated technology provide an affordable and suitable journey to people, but it has both pros and cons namely helping the country by increasing the economy and reducing unemployment. So humans must learn to use it in an effective manner so that benefits can be availed, despite drawbacks can be controlled. In my opinion, it is a useful development.