Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? When doing research, it is better to use printed materials such as books and articles than it is to use the Internet. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The advent of many technological enhancements enabled everything on the internet and users can easily refer to them without facing any hurdles. Even though referring to physical copies helps in a few situations, it still cannot outweigh the positives achieved by the internet and in the,following I will specify the reasons in detail. Firstly, there are a plethora of resources that one can go through online. Even the physical material is published over there by someone, so it is easily accessible to everyone around the world. In addition to this, the algorithm is set in such a way that it will show the additional resources to refer to in an orderly manner in case we need any extra details. It also provides many premium websites where we can pay and get the most updated information. For instance, a candidate who is willing to ace the IELTS exam can search for the British council ielts site, there it provides this premium feature where we can not just get material about the pattern of the exam but also can get a few tutorials and mock tests which in turn helps a lot for the student. Secondly, the most vital thing about e-research is time management, one can almost save most of their time if he prefers going online over printed material as it shows the most updated printed information with just one click away. For example, the famous history book named Mahabharatam is available only in renowned libraries and going there is a hectic task, Instead few sophisticated historians took the liberty of the internet and posted the material online and in addition to that they have also added continuation to that book which is helping a lot of people as they can even download and study them without any complications. To conclude, the Internet is the most crucial and effective way to rely on when doing any research as it publishes the most updated information along with the printed materials in the form of electronic copies and it is also the most efficient and time-saving resource.