Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think it is a positive or negtive development?

Over the past few decades, electronic automation has developed significantly. With the development of this automation, some youngsters tend to spend their time using a mobile phone every day. This essay will explore this phenomenon's cause and I think it is a negative development. The rapid development of electronic automation has allowed young people can use smartphones in their daily life. Children tend to use mobile phones to keep in contact with their friends and it can be a good way to make relationships. Moreover, nowadays some children can study using smartphones and there are lots of educational applications so it can be an effective way to improve their studies. In addition, they can play games with their mobile phones to relieve their stress or enjoy their free time. However, it is interfere with their eye health and reading or writing skills when they often use a mobile phone. When children can use a mobile phone, they may be loos eye health and creativity or imagination. It can impact on loos their performance and growth. Moreover, nowadays children use their smartphone's automatic reading or writing skills. It can gradually interfere with their reading or writing skills because they can rely on automatic technology so that children do not know how to write or read by themself. In conclusion, the smartphone has developed recently and it is very useful in our life. Although children can use mobile phones to study or relieve their stress, it can negatively impact their creativity and reading or writing skills. Therefore, children should spend less time using mobile phones.