Some people want to live in a house while others prefer living in an apartment. Does living in a house bring more advantages than living in an apartment?

In this contemporary era, there is a difference of opinion among various people in their accommodation preferences, where one group has a predilection for living in houses and the others have a preference for living in an apartment. This essay will discuss in extensive detail the reasons why living in an apartment has more benefits than living in an apartment. To commence, independent houses allow residents to customise their space according to their needs. In other words, when people build houses, they can design or structure who is going to reside in it. Apartments, on the other,hand are pre-built and any renovations or re-structuring would need consent from the landlord or the apartment complex's governing authority. To exemplify, this can be observed in housing societies where any re-design needs several rounds of permission, whereas, for personal, homes the remodelling process can be a whole lot easier. Therefore, the above example vividly illustrates why humans chose to live in houses. Another point to consider, private homes allow the inhabitants of the home allow to have liberty the way they want to. To expound, people living in these types of homes can have visitors, and pursue any type of leisure activities in their backyard without any hindrance. However, in,apartments there are always there is some kind of official rules that may not allow these hobbies to be fully explored. For example, as per a recent survey conducted by a renowned university in India, it has been agreed upon by more than 80 per cent of the people surveyed, that they get more freedom when they live in individual homes. Hence, this is another major factor why homes are gaining more popularity compared to flats. To recapitulate, this essay discussed how living in homes is more beneficial compared to residing in apartments by mentioning that private houses allow personalization as per their residents and give them the freedom of living life without any obstruction. Both these types of accommodation have pros and cons, but living in homes is more viable because of the benefits, it provides.