Write about the following topic: Memorising facts is the most important way to succeed in education. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

There are many ways to succeed in education, and one of them is memorising facts. It is considered the most helpful path to becoming successful in education. I completely agree with this statement because it increases your knowledge, and helps to pass certifications and exams. In the present day, the curriculum is very broad and complex for almost all fields of education. One must have to remember the histories and facts of the academic subjects to increase their knowledge. It is said that knowledge is everything, and it can achieve through good memory. In addition to this, memorising detailed theoretical knowledge helps you to pass the hardest exam. For example, those who remember almost everything they study always succeed in the field of their interest. Therefore, I believe that memorising facts is a crucial avenue to grow in education. However, I also think that comprehension of the facts is important too for a detailed understanding and holding remembered for a longer time. There are seen many students everywhere, for an instant, who can memorise the facts but cannot explain them in detail because of a lack of understanding. In conclusion, although the comprehensive capacity is essential to succeed in education, I believe that memorising facts is even more crucial because it hikes knowledge, and helps to crack exams to fulfil the same purpose.