Write an essay about the advantages and disadvantages of fast food.

A vast variety in cuisines are easily available these days. Amongst all, street foods are generally most favoured and comes in different varities. However, the consumption of fast food is linked with plethora of merits and demerits which are elucidated in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, there are many advantages of eating street foods. Firstly, road side eatables are available in different varities which caters to the need of varied taste buds of people. Masses, especially youngsters, easily gets bored with regular meals and always look for alternatives of homemade suppers'. Secondly, street foods are readily available in the vincinity of most dwelling places. Due to affordability and availability, people those who cannot cook due to many reason of hectic schedule and fast-paced lifestyle can also satisfy their hunger. On the other hand, fast food is also termed as junk food because of its nutritional value and detrimental effects on an individual's health. These types of foods lack the elements of a nutritional diet which can lead to nutrition deficiency if consumed for long on regular basis. Moreover, it is scientifically proven that high consumption of fast food is making people obese and is further linked to malignant diseases. To recapitulate, fast foods should be consumed once in a while to statisfy the cravings in limited proportion. Healthy body makes the healthy mind and only healthy food can make us fit.