In the past lectures were the traditional method of teaching large numbers of students. Nowadays new technology is increasingly being used to teach students. Do the advantages of this new approach outweigh the disadvantages?

It is thought that due to technological development, the ways of teaching are also changing, and traditional methods are outdated whereas contemporary ways start to be common. Engaging ways to attract the children’s attention and making students open-minded become top priorities, even though the negative impact of innovations in classrooms can not be ignored. To begin with the positive aspects of modern educational methods, the technologically advanced classes result in students being digitally literate. From primary school, pupils know basic computing skills including logging in to the computer and creating an account and files. For instance, Japan became one of the technologically well-developed countries by teaching the entire population computer literacy from children in primary school to already working people. Pupils are trained to study independently with their own computers and only receive referrals from teachers. In addition, with the introduction of presentations, online quizzes, and games students get more engaged in the learning process. Instead of monotonous lectures, vivid classes with visuals keep them interested in studying the lesson material. For example, during the Biology classes at my school, the instructor has been using animated presentations to explain human anatomy. Thanks to the pictures and videos, I quickly visualize the human body parts and can realize their functions. Eventually, the visual aids in the classroom maintain the interest of students in the subject. Conversely, the determined drawback of introducing technology into the studying process can be the incomplete availability of required devices. There are many cases when schools or universities lack the needed technologies because of their costliness. Unfortunately, in rural areas, students still are not provided with technological equipment, thus they are not as tech-savvy as urban children. In conclusion, the positive aspects of contemporary education are overweight by darker sides. That are technical tools, which may be quite useful in the schooling system, but it is not always working in every place, which leads to inequality in the population. Due to the fact that it can motivate some people and encourage them to master the skills, it seems to be the best educational way for now.