Online education is becoming increasingly popular. many students are choosing to study online instead of face-to-face education. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this new approach?

As the development grows rapidly over the past few years. Online learning is becoming a trend. The vast majority of students prefer to study on the Internet rather than in verbal education. In this essay, I will take both views into consideration and give the reason why, I think online studying brings more benefits than drawbacks. On the first hand, the major impact of online learning is students cannot focus completely. While the tutor is instructing, the teacher cannot guide you on a video call properly. The learner can mute the call and start playing games. For instance, the education Department shows that students who are learning from videos call are not giving concentrating which leads to poor performance on results. Additionally, another issue of this can be a disturbance while attending classes from video calls. Most significantly, other family members such as the child can make noise. Consequently, it will distract the learner while attending online classes. On the other hand, the benefit of Internet learning can be convenient. There are many applications such as Facebook, zoom and Instagram that have made it easy to communicate with tutors. To recite an example, In 2019 there was a massive outbreak of coronavirus whereas a lecturer taught students through video calls. It was easy for learners as they don't have to attend school and by sitting in their own room which will be beneficial for both teachers and learners. Moreover, it will be less expensive for students since it will save on travelling costs, food costs and uniform costs. If they attend classes by going to school then they would spend more money which cannot be effective for those parents who cannot earn more money. To conclude, there is more significance in learning from different sites since it will be convenient and also save additional costs. It would be better for all the students to gain knowledge by not attending school.