Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives?

Scientific discoveries on animals are a very hot topic, which divides people in their opinion. Some of them believe, that the development of science depends on animal experimentation, and some of them think, that animals should have the same rights to live. In my essay, I am going to describe the possibility of the regulation, and the circumstances of alternatives. I remember, when I was a student at the medical university, we also had some lessons about animal experimentation. For example, in the 4th year, we made surgery on a dog, learned how to cut, and open up an organ, and also put sutures in it. In my opinion, this is a legal way to teach medical students the ability to be good surgeons. On the other side genetic, and cosmetic industries are involved in illegal activity on animals. They often use laboratory ships, sailing on seas, because this territory does not belong to any country. It means, that any illegal activity on these ships, can not be justified. Governments should pay more attention to the regulations in the future, to prevent using the international seas as an illegal experimentation place. In some cases, this is necessary to use a living animal to learn medical skills, but due to the development of science, there are alternatives of course. We could use artificial tissues in the future to imitate the original organs. In conclusion, regulation is a very important factor to prevent illegal activity. Giving more funds to medical universities would also help to develop new possibilities to find artificial organs.