The percentage of overweight children in western society has increased by almost 20% in the last ten years. Discuss the causes and solution of this disturbing trend.

It is sometimes argued that the population of Western children obesity has increased over the last ten years. I am going to shed some light on the causes and solutions to this disturbing situation. On one hand, in the hustle and bustle of life, almost all people in Western society have fast food to save time, thus, this behaviour is the main cause of being overweight. For example, most of the population in America who always consume junk food encounter heart disease which undeniably leads to deformity and death. In addition, there is plenty of research that shows a lack of exercise that leads people to be fat. For instance, many healthcare providers blame the famous McDonald's for bringing about bad conditions. On the other hand, many health institutes such as hospitals and public health centres play an important role in enhancing people to stay healthy by campaigning for children in school to eat vegetables and avoid unhealthy diets. For example, the average vegetarian is more healthy than others. Thus, avoiding an unhealthy diet is the best way to solve this problem. There are other considerations that prove to be equally essential as an exercise in daily life because when we work out such as running, cardio and swimming, fat in our bodies was burned. Thus, it leads to being a healthy person. In conclusion, this statement shows that bad behaviour like having fast food and lacking workout increased the percentage of fat children not only in Western but also in Asian countries.