Nowadays many people work part or full time from home. Some people say that working from home has many benefits while others disagree

The advancement of technology opened opportunities for many individuals to work from home either full- time or part- time. This current practice benefits the large population, although some people contradict this belief. The work-from- home scheme become popular since many individuals can conveniently set up offices in any location of their home. However, it has significant disadvantages on a person's social aspect of their life. Working in an office, for instance, has an essential impact as this is the venue where people can build relationships and friendships. Therefore, without the chance to meet other people cause a lack of socialization that will eventually result in becoming socially isolated. Albeit, I would argue that because of technological advancement; the internet allows people to enjoy life since office appearance is no more necessary. A worker will no longer commute and pay for taxis and buses or gasoline for their private cars. It means that people can now save a substantial amount of money, which can be used for pleasure and leisure such as travelling and going on holidays. That deter before due to insufficient time and money. Furthermore, a notable advantage of having to work in the comfort of their home is that they can spend quality time with their children or loved ones. The flexibility and accessibility provide a personal guarantee of a well-balanced life. Meaning to say that it provides power to a person to exercise freely his time to other invaluable aspects of his life which were deterred when working at the office. In conclusion, while I acknowledge the drawbacks of working from home. However, working from home whether it's part- time or full time is more beneficial as this provides considerable time to enjoy a work- life balanced, which is imperative to people's happiness.