Some young people like to copy the behaviour and clothes of famous people today. Why might this be the case? What problems can it cause?

Following celebrities’ lifestyles and fashions is a common trend among the youth. In my opinion, It has been affected by commercialization, which can cause societal polarization. This phenomenon will be illustrated further in this essay. The first and foremost factor is the widespread social media platform which has influenced the backbone of society. It was not the same as in the past because of the robust technology. Everyone in society can access and post whatever they want. For instance, today, many actresses or actors try to get attraction through Facebook, Instagram, and similar social media. Due to the popularity of social media among the young generation, they have inevitably become addicted and imitate their wishes. In addition, because of rapid commercialization, many companies have utilized this opportunity, which has gained widespread popularity and attraction. Despite thinking of its effects, some famous people have embraced these commercial advertisements, and then their followers will follow blindly. Therefore, commercialization and the prevalence of publishing have contributed a vital role in this respect. Furthermore, problems may be related to fractures in the community. For example, if some popular starts post ideas that are related to prejudice, stereotype or controversial ideas which are embraced by their followers then it will cause unnecessary issues in society. Consequently, imitating every fashion style and behaviour of famous people is another kind of issue with psychology. For this,reason every ordinary individual does not have the financial capability, so attempting to follow celebrities will eventually cause depression or stress. To sum up, although it is very natural human behaviour to get attract or imitate popular figures in society, it has both positive and negative effects. As a result, followers get some passion for fashion and that sense affects their personalities. However, in spite of the benefits, it may have a potential impact on the public and individuals.