Education of young people is highly prioritized in many countries. However, educating adults who cannot write or read is even more important and governments should spend more money on this. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes argued that some adult literacies should be provided financial aid to educate by the government. In my opinion, we should focus on educating the knowledge to youngsters. There are several reasons why I would argue against investing more money in uneducated adults. Firstly, adults can fund themselves to go to study, and the government doesn't need to spend more money on this thing. Secondly, most adults just have little time to learn the knowledge at school due to their own work. Thirdly, these people who don't accept well education may have a low tolerance for studying at school all day. The reason is that they usually have free management of their time to do things what they want to do, but at school, the highly intensive work and timetable may make them feel stressed and hard to learn. Young students who accept well education can contribute to the country. For example, some students will go to outposts, which have poor teaching education resources to impart their knowledge to those young people and provide good quality education resources. And the government should spend more money on those young people who study in remote villages. In conclusion, I do not believe that there will have many benefits to investing more money in uneducated people by the government.