These days, an increasing number of people from many cities know little about their neighbors and do not have a sense of community. What do you think are the causes and what solutions can you suggest?

It is a common phenomenon in modern society that more and more people are unfamiliar with their neighbors and have low community awareness. There are a variety of possible reasons for this, but some steps can be taken to tackle this problem. In my opinion, two main factors are leading to this situation nowadays. Firstly, modern people are occupied with excessive work or study, which leads them to have no time to participate in community activities to know more about their neighbors and have no community sensation. Secondly, healthcare facilities and other service industries are advanced that there is no need for assistance from neighbors. For example, some people need seasoning, like sugar and salt, and their first thought is to order takeaway online instead of asking their neighbors for help. This results in the loss of the bond of helping each other in the neighborhood. This phenomenon can certainly be improved. I believe that joining more community activities that it is important to know each other and strengthen the relationship and communication between our neighbors and us. Residents can provide suggestions about activities in WeChat groups, like taking a theme party, volunteering at the local center, and so on. Also, we can give them a hand initiatively when we meet neighbors who need help, such as carrying luggage. It is a better way to foster our relationship. In conclusion, most people will continue to face this situation unless they take part in these community activities and help each other in daily life.