Some think that printed books are not necessary in the digital era, because all writing can be stored electronically. Others think printed books still play an important role. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In recent years, paper records have seen a resurgence rate, for a good reason such as; better for the eyes, brain, and mental health. However, people nowadays are more empathetic to digital records rather than written records whereas, on the contrary side, there are some, who still find printed material better. In my view, the revival of the printed books gives a new life to human beings. In this essay, I will amplify both sides and describe my personal opinion as well. To begin with, no doubt, there are ample benefits to digital studies. One of the predominant merits is that e-record is eco-friendly. Printing reports are very expensive nowadays as the cost included ink, paper, and labour cost which as a result gives a costly printed material. Consequently, youngster rather than buying it tries to find out online. Although, sometimes buying online stuff are expensive but collective purchase can make it cheaper than printed notes. Furthermore, there is zero percentage of wastage in e-record. Therefore, no one needs to purchase costly notebooks, everything can be stored electronically. Last but not least, the online platform facilitates some error-free apps. For example, Grammarly, where students can type their written documents, this app can demonstrate grammatical mistakes and will help to correct them. But it is not possible in manual writing. On the other side, electronic materials render more advantages than digital reports. Firstly, they help children to become a better reader. As they do not get distracted by digital devices and put more focus towards reading itself. Secondly, they are easier on the eyes. There are many jobs in which you work the whole day in front of the screen, which in turn can put a strain on your eyes and can lead to redness, blurred vision, and irritation. with printed books you do not have to worry about that. Thirdly, blue light from the screen can ruin your sleep pattern while, printed books help you fall asleep. Lastly, children get distracted by digital devices as many adverts appear on the screen. Hence, there is not any distraction in printed materials. To conclude, there are some drawbacks of printing but its advantages outweigh the disadvantages by providing healthy reading, and fewer eyes sight problems. In my opinion, reading in natural sunlight help to reduce physical problems and it keeps the interest of the reader throughout the reading.