Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, the relocation of professionals around the world is very common and easy to do due to the better transportation system and the increase in job opportunities in some countries which do have not enough human resources. Some people say that professionals must work in the country where they studied, meanwhile, others argue that they should be free to work in another country. This essay will elaborate on both views and provide the reasons why I believe that professionals should work in the country where they were trained. On the one hand, the advantage of working in the country where they did their training is a better understanding of the local environment and cultures. In each part of the world, there is area-specific knowledge which is mostly acknowledged by local people only. For example, there are some diseases which can be found only in tropical areas. If doctors were trained from the countries in Europe, they might have no expertise in this disease. In addition, the weather is important for designing and building houses, engineers should know the limitations in the construction area before they start doing their jobs. On the other hand, the benefit of working anywhere is the chance to gain knowledge about the environment in different locations. There will be knowledge sharing between the workers and local people. Furthermore, the professionals can adapt and create a new way of working by adapting the information that they have to the new environment. To sum up, the relocation of professionals has both benefits and drawbacks. On the good side, it increases the chances for knowledge exchange. However, the impact of those opportunities cannot be compared with the damages that occur from non-local professional decisions. I personally believe that professionals should work in the country that they are familiar with.