Some people think watching TV is bad for children in every way. Other think TV has positive effects on children, as they develop to grow up. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many individuals believe that watching TV is not good for young adults in every way, while others would argue that TV provides a good impact on teenagers, as they get older. Although, watching TV enhances a child's curiosity as well as knowledge, I believe that watching TV is bad for their health. On the one hand, many individuals believe that watching television is beneficial for heir during their growth stages because that offspring get different knowledge and it enhances their curiosity about various aspects of the World. Television contains different genera of shows and programs where children learn new social skills as well as get knowledge about different cultures and traditions from society. For instance, there are various programs such as Science of Stupid on National geography, Minecraft, best from Waste and many more, from these types of shows they develop new skills. Many people opine that watching TV is harmful to young children because it is cause various health problems. It is observed that many children suffer from serious health issues regarding their eyes where they have low vision problems or blindness as well as suffer from mental illness due to overconsumption of television. Moreover, it is seen that many adults have anger issues because of their addiction to TV. For example, in India, children watch around 6 to 7 hours of continuous TV which is seriously affected their eyes and health due to this behaviour around 35% of children suffer from low vision problems in their early life stages. Therefore, I believe that watching TV is not good for children. In conclusion, I reiterate my view that TV is on the whole advantageous for children,,, however the effects of television viewing depend on the program, genre, and the time limit allocated to TV viewing.