The advantages brought by the spread of English as a global language will outweigh the disadvantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

it is argued that the benefits of the global spread of English will overshadow its drawbacks. personally, I completely agree with this viewpoint due to the potential advantages of this language. on the one hand, the disadvantages of regarding English as a global language need to be taken into consideration. it is true that many employers have the tendency of recruiting those who have English abilities due to the development of cross-border trades. consequently, a myriad of people is unable to find stable jobs, regardless of their academic qualifications. for example, in Viet anm, a majority of youngsters can not make money on their own, because they have low levels of English proficiency. As a result, unemployment has become one of the most serious issues in this country. on the other hand, the popularity of English all over the world has had positive influences on people's lives. it is worth mentioning that the spread of English provides people with a range of knowledge, which can help them to broaden their horizons. furthermore, tourism can be significantly beneficial, as most tourists will use English when they travel to other nations. For instance, Korea has attracted a huge number of tourists to its unique cultures and traditions, as its local residents can communicate in English. therefore, its economy has flourished considerably thanks to this industry. in conclusion, I am of the opinion that the demerits of this development are eclipsed by its merits. it is predicted that English will become an official language in many countries with the assistance of technological advancement.