More and more people no longer read newspapers or watch TV programs to get news. They get news about the world through the Internet. Is this a positive or negative development?

It is true that there are increasing audiences who prefer to update news via the Internet to use conventional ways such as TV programs and newspapers. From my perspective, the internet is playing a very preponderant role in spreading news compared to old-date ones. The following paragraph would shed light on my viewpoint. On the one hand, protesters using the internet as a novel method have their rational ground. To begin with, observing the news on the Internet can facilitate the spread of misleading data. To elaborate, As online outlets lack fact-checking features, people are free to share information regardless of its authenticity, and it is in contrast to newspapers which are regularly orthodox. Take the period of outbreaking Covid-19 as a typical example,a myriad of fake news is ubiquitous on the internet, it is the main reason that misleads the public. Thus, if one day this practice ceased, audiences could assess with more quality info. On the other hand, though online news is recorded as having several adverse impacts on disseminating fake news, this is still insufficient to overshadow the merit of the internet. At the simplest, the internet is the most handy method to absorb info in modern times. For example, the bulk of mental newspapers solely update on a daily basis, so subscribers have to go to the store and purchase it daily, yet they do not need to do it if they read through online websites. Furthermore, news on the internet excels compared to predecessors compared in vivid because the former mentioned often combine video on news coverage, and the latter mentioned ones are just presented by image. Hence,viewers can comprehend that information more easily with less risk that it has been editorialised. To conclude, though it is disputable that online news still contains a plethora of unorthodox information, I am still aware that reading via online news is more convenient.