Studies have shown that most criminals have low levels of education. Because of this many believe that the best way to reduce crime is to educate prisoners so they can get a job after being released. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Compulsory education is one of the main concerns people have. Particularly, many doubt whether it is important to art, drama and music classes in the curriculum. While some people might argue on this topic, I personally believe that it is important to make such classes a part of every child’s education. Those, who say that such classes must be optional, also claim that children should be able to use one of their basic rights, that is, to speek freely. Taking into consideration a child’s opinion is critically necessary, if we wish they had a bright future. For that reason, children should be able to manifest what they want and know what duties they are going to have in return. So, it is preferably that children make a decision about classes in their school schedule on their own. Basically, people, belonging to this side, propose that children should decide what to study by their selves. In this case, children who want to learn art classes can pick them. However, if they do not want to study it, such children should be allowed to skip these classes. On the other hand, there is an opinion that while children are small, they might not know what exactly is and will be important in their lives. Due to this fact, it is vital to provide children with a wide spectrum of knowledge and abilities. So that by the time they become adults, children will have already gained all skills to start a career in any field they want. So, art, drama and music classes must also be included in the school curriculum. Consequently, I stand for the second opinion and I believe that it is necessary to give children all the basic knowledge that is possible, including art, drama and music classes. To sum up, there are different opinions concerning this topic and there is truth in each of the sides. Though I suppose that such classes must be included in the school curriculum.