People should keep all the money they earn and should not pay taxes to the state. Do you agree or disagree?

It is a common belief that citizens are not responsible for contributing a part of their earnings to the government through taxes. However, I am of the firm opinion that paying taxes is a dire necessity for the country's development. This essay will attempt to address the reasons for my views as follows. To begin with, a great number of advocates subscribe to the statement that city dwellers can keep all of their earnings instead of paying taxes to the state. View of the fact that the government raises financing primarily from taxpayers' income, thereby triggering the inequality between hard-working people and those prioritizing their personal life. This has been believed to exert a financial burden upon those benevolent and hard-working citizens. Along with that, taxes could be perceived as a knot that leads people to alleviate their desire to become well-rounded people to gain a higher salary in their future careers. On the other hand, I support the statement that people should consider tax funding for the government as a long-haul investment for the country as same as for themself with an aim to elevate economic growth and the locality's living standards. Taxation is an efficient tool to redistribute the range of income and close the gap between haves and have-nots. Take those who employ a limited income rate as a vivid illustration, they, therefore, may be able to submit a lower range of tax compared to others. By imposing different tax rates, the government is able to distribute the tax burden across social classes, reducing income disparity between the rich and the poor. In addition, by levying different types of tax, the high-ranking bureaucrats can exert their influence on utility services such as public facilities, health programs, and education systems as addressing the basic needs of the entire population as well as those in need. There are some occasions when families with limited incomes fail to afford the cost of private medical and educational services due to a higher price that is out of reach of the general public. In conclusion, although there are some beliefs about people should not contribute to taxes, I am on the side that taxes are the responsibility of all citizens since it brings a lot of merits for the long-term development of the country.