Our personalities are predefined as a result of our genes before we are born and there is nothing can be done to change our character traits. To what extent do you agree?

It is generally acknowledged that people are born with a unic complex of genes that determines human's character in the bud, so that it can not be changed. While a lot of people support that statement, I only partly agree with it in view of a huge impact of living conditions on human life that define personalities. To begin with, there are a lot of examples when one family consist of ultimately different members in terms of personal traits. It is quite common that children do not inherit anything from their parents and their behaviour seems absolutely strange. In my opinion, there is a range of reasons for this phenomenon. First of all, our character forms from childhood when we learn simple rules of living such as communication and adoption. At this stage, the company that people choose and the ambience of the house where the person lives have an impact on their behaviour habits in the future. Moreover, as people mature and get wise, their worldviews is changing under circumstances they are living in. The process of personality formation lasts all the life and is firmly related to the overall condition of life. On the other hand, it is should be noted that some types of behaviour go through generations and enshrine in genes that can not be modified. Most the examples of it are scientifically proven, so it should not be denied. There is a some tendency in people's characters that might be inherited, but it is clear that this factor is only 10 per cent of the entire person's traits because all people would be the same. In conclusion, this is partly true that our personalities forms from genes to some extent, but I am absolutely convinced that the most influence on characters has our life circumstances, friend and childhood.