Because the modern technology, it is no longer necessary for people to learn handwriting skill, but others believe that handwriting is still an important skill. Discuss both sides and give your opinion base on your experience.

Handwriting is considered by some as a necessary requirement for educational purposes, however, some believe that it is not required anymore because of the evolution of the digital age. In my essay, I will discuss both views and form a reasoned and logical opinion. To begin with, having good hand writing,help us to avoid misunderstandings and drive us directly to what the writer is saying. Additionally, handheld devices are not always easily available to use because sometimes they run out of batteries. For example, if you are travelling to any secluded place and you have noted down the address provided by your friend in your diary. While you are searching for the location it would be easier to find the place if your hand written content is readable. On the other hand, people argue that technology is the next generation thing and we need not worry about pen and paper because every member of society is equipped with digital devices. For instance, nowadays educational institutions are promoting children to work on ipads for their projects and thus parents feel that it is better to teach their younger ones, the usage of technological devices rather than concentrating on writing skills. In my opinion, learning to write is more important because not only, it gives us a sense of independence but also dexterity in our hands. To exemplify, there was a research paper published in the journal of "The Indian National Institute", which shows that there is a strong connection between hand movement and brain activity. It determines that the regular use of hand for learning can stimulate the brain and makes it more active. In conclusion, learning modern technology is important, however we must not forget to learn the basic skills of writing as it helps us to develop brain function.